Gratitude Monday

Joining Taryn of Woolly Moss Roots, here are some items from my gratitude journal this past week:

–I was able to fix the tight bind-off of the Sheer Poncho I knitted, and learned a new technique for an elastic bind-off in the process.

–L’Oiseau loves old 60s and 70s hits like “Georgie Girl” and “Raindrops Keep Fallin’ on My Head” and “Me and Julio Down by the Schoolyard,” and I love singing them to her.

–The weather is getting cool and more fall-ish.

–We got some delicious apples and apple cider in Ellijay this weekend.

–We’re going to the Pumpkin Patch tomorrow on a field trip for L’Oiseau’s Montessori school.

–My dad had to go to the hospital in an ambulance Friday night because he was almost catatonic, but it turned out to be pneumonia, and he responded well to the antibiotics and is recovering well.

–I don’t have to teach this week, so I’ve had time to do a lot of other stuff.

–Although it all makes my head buzz and swim, I’m so thankful that I have so many good blogs to read and so many projects and writing topics to explore on my blog.  It’s great to have so many possibilities.

And that’s just a small sampling of all the wonderful things I have to be grateful for.  Life is good, indeed.

One comment on “Gratitude Monday

  1. Julia Swancy says:

    lovely! and eek, glad your dad is recovering!!

Leave a Reply

