Yarn Along

Two posts in one day?  Whattup?!!  Well, L’Oiseau fell asleep at 6 pm, and I gotta take my chances when I get ’em.

Ginny at Small Things asked everybody to post what they are reading and knitting, so here’s mine:

Books, magazines, yarn, etc.

I am knitting Sheer Poncho in Malabrigo Lace 100% Baby Merino wool, color is Black Forest (No. 179).  I’m trying feverishly to finish it, so I can wear  it this fall, and so I can get started on Oriental Lily for L’Oiseau.

I am reading The Purpose Driven Life by Rick Warren — so many people rave about it, but so far, my jury is still out.  Also, The Holistic Orchard by Michael Phillips — this I love, and I’m learning so much and feeling very proud that I’m preparing myself to be an orchardist “one of these days.”

But my top favorite read, as always, is The Week.  I cannot say enough good things about this magazine.  It’s a compilation each week of the best of print media from around the world.  The editors at The Week read everything I wish I had time to read and distill it for me into this publication.  It covers news, politics, science, entertainment, real estate, business news, sports, drama, movies, food, art openings and exhibits.  It’s just fantastic.

Thanks for the invite to chat about reading and knitting, Ginny!  Two of my favorite things also.

2 comments on “Yarn Along

  1. […] no pictures.  But I finished the Sheer Poncho, which I blogged about here, so I will hopefully post some photos as soon as the computer is out of the […]

  2. […] yuck, yuck, yuck!  This is the Sheer Poncho, blogged about here.  It is so tight, especially the bind off, even though I did the most elastic bind off I know.  […]

Leave a Reply

